Balsamic Mustard Sauce

Perfect on pork chops

Perfect on pork chops

This post is a long time coming. If you paid attention to my travel posts from my vacation last month you’ll recognize the above picture. My friends loved all the food on our plates that night. It was the sauce that had Jerm joking the next morning about taking a raw pork chop sandwich with Balsamic Mustard Sauce to work for lunch. It was also the sauce that had DD messaging me asking me how to make it. I gave her the ratio as I thought I used. However, by the time I made it again myself I realized I was way off. Maybe not way off. But I was off.

By the second time I remade it I got it right.

Use whatever fat you want to use, but you do need to use balsamic vinegar and mustard for this to be Balsamic Mustard Sauce.

This sauce is excellent with pork chops. I think it would be great with a grilled steak, too.

Balsamic Mustard Sauce

4 tablespoons yellow mustard

1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar

1 teaspoon olive oil

Place ingredients in a small bowl and mix well. Keep leftovers covered at room temperature.

Leave a Reply

