Pumpkin Maple Bacon Oatmeal

Pumpkin Maple Bacon Oatmeal

Pumpkin Maple Bacon Oatmeal

First thing, the winners drawn last week in the Real Jules, Real Good Giveaway did not contact me so I did a re-draw. Jennifer C. and Chris, congratulations on winning gfJules™ Instant Gluten-Free Oats! Please email me at debi.v.smith@gmail.com with your mailing address by next week Wednesday, January 28th, 5pm EST.  Jennifer, I hope you and your daughter enjoy the oats. Chris, I hope you like the oats as much as you like Jules’ flour.

The first thing I made with oats while trying them out was this Pumpkin Maple Bacon Oatmeal. I had homemade pureed pumpkin in the refrigerator to make risotto, but I knew I had enough for a hot bowl of oatmeal. And if you’ve followed me for awhile, you know how much I like the pumpkin maple bacon combination. Plus, it’s been some time since my last pumpkin recipe.

Pumpkin Maple Bacon Oatmeal – serves 1-2 

1 cup water

1/2 cup gluten-free oats

1/4 cup pureed pumpkin

1 tablespoon pure maple syrup

salt

cooked bacon

In a small saucepan, bring water to a boil. Add oats and stir occasionally. Once most of the water is absorbed, add pumpkin, salt, and maple syrup. Cook until the oatmeal reaches your desired consistency. Dish into a bowl and crumble at least one piece of bacon on top.

One comment

  1. OMG, the oatmeal was SO good! I hope you don’t get rid of your page. I really enjoy keeping up with you and the great things you cook! Barbara


Leave a Reply

