Real Jules, Real Good Giveaway

Real Jules - REAL GOOD Giveaway

 

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED

Note: There is a giveaway at the end, so don’t rushing off.

Most of us know Jules Shepard, if not personally, then through her advocacy she’s done for the gluten-free community through 1 in 133, her Blog Talk Radio show – Gluren-Free Radio, or her gluten-free products. She started her own company in 2007 and left the company ten months ago. In leaving the company, she had to leave her company name behind as well. If you want to know more, read Shirley’s post here.

Jules has re-launched her products under a new name, gfJules™. With that re-launch is some confusion about where you can buy her products from her and not her former partners. If you’re one of the confused remember this, look for her smiling face (pictured above). If it’s not on the website or the box, it’s not her.

When Jules contacted me to be part of her Real Jules, Real Good Giveaway, I knew my answer would be yes. My only problem (other than real life getting in the way) was her flours and mixes all have some type of corn in them and I still have to avoid corn. Luckily, she has gfJules Instant Gluten-Free Oats – “certified tested” before arrival for processing, upon arrival, and after processing.

gfjules4The oats arrived while I was out of town and it was another week and a half before I laid eyes on the adorable box that Chaz left next to the coffee table. The box says, “Open me. Happiness is inside.” Okay it doesn’t really say that, it just says that to me. Here’s some of the happiness created by the contents of the box:

Pumpkin Maple Bacon Oatmeal

Pumpkin Maple Bacon Oatmeal

Peanut Butter Oat Sandwich Cookies

Peanut Butter Oat Sandwich Cookies

Blueberry Oatmeal

Blueberry Oatmeal

I did grind some oats into flour to make gluten-free Pumpkin Pancakes, but I a substitution in the recipe that flubbed the batter and what I got wasn’t quite pancakes…or photo worthy food. It was still good though.

See what some mutual friends shared about Jules for the Real Jules, Real Good Giveaway:

Shirley Braden (gluten-free easily) – Real Jules, Real Good Giveaway & Free Gluten-Free Holiday eBook

Johnna Perry (In Johnna’s Kitchen) – Gluten-Free Cut Out Cookies: Do You Want to Build A Snowman?

Linda Etherton (Gluten-Free Homemaker) – Real Jules, Real Good Giveaway + Free Thanksgiving eBook

Thanks to Jules, 2 winners will win 1 box (2 pounds) of gfJules Instant Gluten-Free Oats each. Just comment below to enter. For more entries, follow Jules on one or more of her social media sites: gfJules FB page,@THEgfJules onTwitterPinterest BoardsGoogle +Instagram and/or free weekly recipe email. At the end of your comment, tell me which site(s) you are following her on. The giveaway will close at 8pm EST January 14, 2015.

13 comments

  1. I just found out a few months ago that I have gluten sensitivity and it has been a real adventure to find out the how’s of cooking/baking gluten free or even finding gluten free products. I am so happy to have found this site!

  2. Love gfJules! My daughter and I have celiac, so we could definitely use the oats. I also follow gfJules on Facebook.

  3. I’ve been a big fan of the real Jules since my grandchildren were diagnosed with celiac disease. We haven’t found any mixes that beat hers. Thanks Jules, for your mixes and your advocacy.


Leave a Reply

