Stylish Blogger Award

If nothing else, having your best friend follow your blog while maintaining her own blogs results in getting tagged for these blogger awards.  I’m not complaining, it just makes me think, who the heck am I going to tag for this award?  You’d think I could come up with some people since I follow so many gf bloggers.

It would seem I have to give you 7 facts about myself you don’t know.  Hmmm…

1. I have an affinity for swords and for a short period, I studied iaijutsu – Japanese sword fighting.

2. Knives fascinate me.  I blame my Filipino heritage.

3. I have lived in 7 states.  1 of them twice.  Hawai`i will always be home.

4. When you say family, I think of my entire extended family.  Not just my nuclear family.  It’s a cultural thing.  So if you ask about my family, I’m just as likely to talk about my cousins, nieces, or nephews as you are to talk about your kids or siblings if I asked about yours.

5. I feel a little dead inside if I go too long without creating something, whether it’s in writing, in the kitchen, or something artsy craftsy.

6. I am quite a bit older than I look.  It’s my Filipino heritage, again.

7. I like being social and I feel good when I get to spend time with good friends.  But, I also like to be alone and to do the same things I would with friends, alone.

Now to tag 10 bloggers.  *shakes fist at Stick*  I get to meet several of these awesome bloggers that I have a great deal of respect for at the upcoming Gluten and Allergy-free Expo in Chicago, Illinois.  I can’t wait!  I don’t mean that the ones that won’t be there, I don’t respect.  Everyone tagged is tagged because I do respect them and because I love reading their blogs (whether I have time to comment on them or not).

1. Laura at LMD Studio Sketch-N-Blog

2. Brittany at Real Sustenance

3. Shirley at gluten-free easily

4. Iris at The Daily Dietribe

5. Carrie at Ginger Lemon Girl

6. Amy at Simply Sugar and Gluten-free

7. Andrew at Eating Rules

8. Wendy at Celiacs in the House

9. Brian at Fire and Salt

10. Heidi at Adventures of a Gluten-free Mom

4 comments

  1. Thanks Debi! Coincidentally, I received this award from someone else too and was going to tag you when I did my post…I guess I’ll tag someone else instead, but know that I was thinking of you!

  2. Oh, you are the best, my dear! It will be awesome to meet you IRL finally! 🙂 And many thanks for this award! I love reading your 7 things although I admit whenever I read these lists lately I have to wonder if any will be used by someone trying to commit fraud or identity theft or something. My company is always warning me about telling too much on the web, but I’m like an open book. 😦 On a more positive note, hope you’ve a had a great weekend after your restorative days off earlier in the week! 🙂

    xo,
    Shirley

    • I’m so excited, Shirley! Chaz asked the other day if the buzz is dying down for the Expo. I told him, heck no, everyone’s getting more excited! As for info being used for fraud, well, that’s why only my name is out there and no other personal information. Someone could try to use the little facts to impersonate me, but those who know me well would know if something was amiss. 😀


Leave a Reply

