Ad Hoc Snacking

I keep things around in the pantry and the fridge for easy snacking.  Nuts, gluten-free crackers, fruit, veggies.  You get the idea.  One night this week I was hungry and needed something a little more hearty than my usual snacking.  I did a mental inventory of what was in the fridge and decided, I want pizza. I just happened to have what I needed.

Gluten-free Pizza

Gluten-free Pizza

1/2 gluten-free English Muffin

3 tablespoons marinara sauce

1 tablespoon  romano cheese

Pepperoni

Preheat the oven to 350.  Top the English Muffin with marinara, cheese, and pepperoni.  Bake for 10 minutes.

I only fixed one, so it was perfect portion for a snack.  This is a great way to use up those little leftovers that you’re just not sure what to do with.  The marinara I used is homemade so it’s nothing but veggies.  The toppings can be whatever you have on hand.  I just happened to have some pepperoni I wanted to use up.

Leave a Reply

