Hazy Daze

I’m not sure what happened.  I taught a class this morning and got to see an old friend.  Once I got rolling with the class, I was pretty focused and pretty much plowed through everything really fast.  I got to the office and I had a hard time getting on track.  I finally set to work on our conference evaluations and was pretty productive until I realized it was quitting time.

I walk through the door at home and it really hits.  The hazy daze.  I grabbed one of my homemade protein bars to snack on and watched TV for a little bit.  I then had no motivation to do anything productive.  Not sure why.  I have a routine and I just didn’t have the focus to work on it.  I attempted to read the last 15 pages of Through the Looking Glass for tonight and it took me over an hour.   I had to keep putting the book down because I couldn’t stay focused.  Then in the middle of that attempt, I had to try to nap because a huge wave of exhaustion hit me.  The attempt to nap was a failure.

I finally got up and got down the suitcase for my weekend trip and started pulling out some clothes.  Then I stopped.  See where I’m headed with this yet?

I should be fixing my lunch for tomorrow and something to eat for dinner, but I have no motivation or focus to do it.  I can’t figure out if it’s the thyroid acting up or if it’s because that-time-of-the-month is around the corner.  Whatever it is, I just want it to stop.  I know I’ve been a little productive at least, but I haven’t even done my NEWO today and I really don’t feel like it.  That’s how bad it is.

Ah, hazy daze.  I may as well enjoy it while I can, yeah?

Leave a Reply

